Zermatt Real Estate Guide

Find All the Zermatt Info Here

Your time is valuable. That’s why we at Luxury 778 have developed an information portal for you. As a buyer of Zermatt real estate, you receive an overview with all relevant, site-specific information about the Swiss town and wonderful holiday resort Zermatt.

What can you expect of Zermatt in Switzerland as a small resort town? We collected useful and exciting tips about living in Zermatt and making the most out of your holiday stays. Choose our real VIP service if you are looking to buy luxury real estate in Switzerland at this high class place at the top of Europe. We will collect all important information for you while working discretely and offering you an extraordinary after-sales service.

View of the Matterhorn at dusk

1,680 m.a.s.l. village height

360 km of ski slopes

44 km Heliport (Raron)

4,634 m.a.s.l. highest point

400 km hiking trails

88 km private jet airfield

Very high quality of life

Very high level of air quality

230 -250 km Airports (Geneva, Basel, Zurich)

Guaranteed snow

Very high level of drinking water quality

350 km yacht harbour (Savona, Genova)

  • Winter hiking
  • Tobogganing
  • Skating
  • Hockey
  • Skiing, Snowboarding
  • Ski Tours, Freeride & Heliskiing
  • Electronic clay pigeon shooting
  • Curling & Ice Stock Sport
  • Cross-Country Skiing

The winter sport area Zermatt is devided in three parts which are connected by shuttle service Furi-Riffelberg. There are 54 ski lifts and more than 360 km of ski slopes. In winter, you can enjoy the longest slope from Kleines Matterhorn (Small Matterhorn) to Zermatt with a length of 15 km and an altitude difference of 2,279 m. In Zermatt you can find the world’s largest and highest situated summer ski area. The longest slope is 7 kilometers long. On top of that, Zermatt offers you 36 kilometers of designated freeride slopes.

On the ski live map you can find the slopes‘ level of difficulty and the condition of each slope at the current time.

At the family destination of Zermatt – Matterhorn, you can rely on childcare all year round. Wherever the adventurous young sheep „Wolli“ can be found, children are playing the lead. The mascot accompanies families on the climate-themed trail; in winter children up to the age of 9 travel free of charge throughout the whole ski area. If you like, you can skate on the ice rink, stop by the dairy or spend an exciting time in the climbing gym. Crystal clear mountain lakes invite families to take a dip while on another day the Forest Fun Park is promising a great time in the middle of nature.

  • Mountain Bike
  • Hiking
  • Mountaineering & Climbing
  • Summer Skiing
  • Golf (Täsch / Randa)
  • Tennis
  • Beach Volleyball
  • The skiing area on the glacier is also open in summer (21 km summer ski slopes & snowpark).

Numerous hiking and climbing trails offer fantastic views during the warm summer months in Zermatt Switzerland. There are more than 400 km hiking trails in the whole Zermatt hiking area. These trails are uniformly marked as well as categorized by their difficulty by the organisation of Swiss Hiking Trails. Here you will find exciting and varied trails, which are easy to go for the whole family as well as alpine hiking trails present challenges to the hikers and their equipment.

On the hiking live map you can find the trails‘ level of difficulty and the condition of each slope at the current time.

Zermatt is the Swiss alpine village with the greatest variety of culinary experiences. The selection is huge: from traditional dishes to trendy creations.

Guests can experience gastronomic delights in one of the Gault Millau or Michelin certified gourmet restaurants, indulge in traditional mountain restaurants or enjoy the ever new creations. Zermatt offers a breathtaking panorama from all angles, which can be enjoyed on a sunny terrace with a view of the most striking mountain in the world.

Zermatt in Switzerland: Dream Destination beneath Matterhorn

The world-famous tourist town of Zermatt lies at the foot of the iconic Matterhorn – the 4478m high mountain, often referred to abroad as „Toblerone Mountain“.Did you know that Zermatt has the highest summer skiing area in Europe? Numerous national ski teams train here in summer on the „Matterhorn glacier paradise“. With over 360 km of ski slopes and 400 km of hiking trails, Zermatt is one of the most attractive top destinations. In the climate report, Zermatt is number 1 among the ski resorts with the best snow conditions for the future. Also celebrities, stars and royals feel very comfortable in Zermatt, because the privacy of the guests is respected. They enjoy the well-deserved peace and quiet without any media hype – discreetly and anonymously.

Zermatt’s guests also enjoy the highest vantage point in Europe at 3883m, which can be easily reached by cable car. Another highlight is the glacier palace that can be admired 15m below the ice surface. Car-free and sun-drenched Zermatt offers excellent air and drinking water quality. Only special electric vehicles or e-bikes are allowed in the village. You need a permit to do that.
Golfers can also enjoy the beautiful alpine scenery of the Valais. Guests and locals meet in the alpine park landscape for a game of golf.

Zermatt in Switzerland - a dream destination

Zermatt Info-Portal

Käuferinformationen

Ihre Zeit ist wertvoll. Darum haben wir bei Luxury 778 ein Informationsportal für Sie entwickelt. Als Käufer von Immobilien in Zermatt erhalten Sie eine Übersicht mit allen relevanten, ortsspezifischen Informationen über die Schweizer Gemeinde und den traumhaften Ferienort Zermatt.

Was bietet Ihnen Zermatt als Feriendomizil? Wir haben für Sie nützliche und spannende Tipps rund um das Leben und mögliche Aktivitäten in Zermatt zusammengetragen. Entscheiden Sie sich für unseren Service, wenn Sie an diesem besonderen Ort über dem Dach Europas exklusive Immobilien kaufen möchten. Wir ermitteln jegliche Informationen für Sie, arbeiten diskret und bieten unseren Kunden einen besonderen After-Sales-Service.

Blick aufs Matterhorn im Abendlicht

  

1’680 m.ü.M Dorfhöhe

360 km Skipisten

44 km Heliport (Raron)

  

4’634 m.ü.M höchster Punkt

400 km Wanderwege

88 km Privatjet-Flugplatz

  

sehr hohe Lebensqualität

sehr hohe Luftqualität

230 -250 km Flughäfen (Genf, Basel, Zürich)

  

Schneesicher

sehr hohe Trinkwasserqualität

350 km Yacht Hafen (Savona, Genova)

  • Winterwandern
  • Schlitteln
  • Schlittschuhlaufen
  • Hockey
  • Curling
  • Skifahren Snowboarden
  • Skitouren, Freeride & Heliskiing
  • Elektronisches Tontaubenschiessen
  • Curling & Eisstockschiessen
  • Langlauf

Das Wintersportgebiet um Zermatt gliedert sich in drei Bereiche, welche durch die Pendelbahn Furi-Riffelberg miteinander verbunden sind und insgesamt 54 Skilifte und mehr als 360 Pisten-Kilometer bieten.Im Winter ist die längste Abfahrt vom Kleinen Matterhorn nach Zermatt mit ca. 15 km Länge und einer Höhendifferenz von 2’279 m. Das Sommerskigebiet in Zermatt ist das grösste und höchstgelegene Europas. Die längste Sommer-Abfahrt ist 7 Kilometer lang. Zudem bietet Zermatt ausgewiesene 36 Kilometer Freeride-Abfahrten.

Auf der Live-Skikarte können Sie die Schwierigkeitsgrade und den aktuellen Zustand der Pisten erfahren.

Kinderbetreuung wird in der Familiendestination Zermatt – Matterhorn das ganze Jahr geboten. Überall, wo das abenteuerlustige Jungschaf «Wolli» anzutreffen ist, spielen Kinder die Hauptrolle. Das Maskottchen begleitet Familien auf dem Klima-Themenweg; im Winter fahren Kinder bis 9 Jahre gratis im ganzen Skigebiet. Wer will, läuft auf dem Eisplatz Schlittschuh, schaut in der Käserei vorbei oder tobt sich in der Kletterhalle aus. Klare Bergseen laden zum Baden – daneben locken Spasstage in der Natur sowie im Forest Fun Park.

  • Mountainbike
  • Wandern
  • Bergsteigen & Klettern
  • Sommerskifahren
  • Golfen (Täsch / Randa)
  • Tennis
  • Beachvolleyball
  • Das Skigebiet auf dem Gletscher ist auch im Sommer offen. (21km Sommerskipisten + Snowpark)

Zahlreiche Wanderwege und Klettersteige laden in den wärmeren Sommermonaten zum Erkunden ein. Das komplette Zermatt-Wanderwegnetz ist mehr als 400 Kilometer lang. Die Wege sind von der Organisation Schweizer Wanderwege einheitlich markiert und in unterschiedliche Schweregrade kategorisiert. Hier finden Sie spannende und abwechslungsreiche Wege ohne besondere Anforderungen für die ganze Familie bis hin zu Alpinwanderwegen mit erhöhten Anforderungen an den Wanderer und seine Ausrüstung.

Auf der Live-Wanderkarte Sie die Schwierigkeitsgrade und den aktuellen Zustand der Wanderwege einsehen.

Zermatt ist das Schweizer Alpendorf mit der grössten Vielfalt an kulinarischen Erlebnissen. Die Auswahl ist riesig und reicht von traditionellen Gerichten bis zu trendigen Kreationen.
Gäste erfahren gastronomische Höhenflüge in einem der vielen von Gault Millau oder Michelin zertifizierten Gorumetrestaurants, lassen sich in traditionellen Bergrestaurants verwöhnen oder geniessen die immer neuen Kreationen. Zermatt bietet aus allen Winkeln ein atemberaubendes Panorama, welches sich bestens auf einer sonnigen Terrasse mit Blick auf den markantesten Berg der Welt geniessen lässt.

Zermatt in der Schweiz: Traumdomizil unter dem Matterhorn

Der weltbekannte Tourismusort Zermatt liegt am Fusse des ikonischen Matterhorns – dem 4478 Meter hohen Berg, der im Ausland oft auch als «Toblerone Mountain» bezeichnet wird. Das autofreie und sonnenverwöhnte Zermatt bietet eine hervorragende Luft- und Trinkwasserqualität. Lediglich elektrische Spezialfahrzeuge oder E-Bikes dürfen im Dorf fahren. Damit geniessen Sie hier auch eine nahezu himmlische Ruhe.Wussten Sie, dass Zermatt das höchstgelegene Sommerskigebiet Europas besitzt? Zahlreiche Skinationalmannschaften trainieren hier im Sommer auf dem «Matterhorn Glacier Paradise». Mit Skipisten von über 360 Kilometer Länge und Wanderwegen mit rund 400 Kilometer Strecke ist Zermatt eine der attraktivsten Destinationen. Im Klimabericht ist Zermatt auf Platz 1 der schneesichersten Skigebiete für die Zukunft.

Aber nicht nur Ski- und Naturliebhaber kommen in Zermatt auf Ihre Kosten. In Zermatt lässt es auch prima leben. Ebenso fühlen sich Prominente, Stars und Royals in Zermatt sehr wohl, denn die Privatsphäre der Gäste wird respektiert. Hier geniessen sie ohne Medienrummel die wohlverdiente Ruhe – diskret und anonym.

Zermatts Einwohner und Gäste erfreuen sich auch am höchsten Aussichtspunkt Europas auf 3883 Metern Höhe, der bequem mit einer Luftseilbahn erreichbar ist. Ein weiteres Highlight ist der Gletscherpalast, der 15 Meter unterhalb der Eisoberfläche bestaunt werden kann.

Auch Golfer kommen in den Genuss der schönen Walliser Alpenkulisse. In der alpinen Parklandschaft treffen sich Gäste und Einheimische zur Golfpartie.

Zermatt in der Schweiz - ein Traumdomizil